link Gluten Free With Prime Pantry

Six years ago I was diagnosed with Celiac Disease and my daily life changed forever.   Not being able to eat any wheat, barley or rye products can be difficult, especially if you live in the middle on no where and shopping options are limited near us.  We needed a way to stock our home with gluten free products at reasonable prices and did not want to have to drive to the bigger town to do so !

Thankfully I discovered Prime Pantry.  Not only do they have lots of options and gluten free items I can not find here but the prices are reasonable.  They ship everything to our front door saving us from the trip to town making sticking to the gluten free diet easy.  Best off all when I order other things from Amazon they give me the option to receive a credit of $5.99 on my next pantry order for a slower delivery which covers the shipping fee of a pantry box,  even if I only have a few items to order, making the $5.99 delivery fee $0.00.  I also order some of our other staples,  saving us time, gas money and keeping both of us from impulse shopping in the grocery store.

This is what a typical pantry box looks like for us and usually holds us over for a few months plus easily.  I always buy multiples of the pastas and noodles so I never run out.

Barilla Gluten Free Pasta, Spaghetti, 12 Ounce  ~ Closest thing to “real” pasta I have found yet and unable to find this brand without having to drive 50 miles !

Barilla Gluten Free Pasta, Elbows, 12 Ounce  ~

Thai Kitchen Gluten-Free Stir Fry Rice Noodles, 14 oz.  ~  Amazing in stir fries,  home made soup or tossed with oil and garlic for an easy side dish.

Glutino Gluten Free Bagel Chips, Original , 6 Ounce ~ Eat them plain, dip them or crumble and use in meatballs and meatloaf dishes.

Udi’s Gluten Free Soft Baked Cookies, Salted Caramel Cashew, 9.1 Ounce   ~  I don’t eat a lot of “sweet” but having these on hand for those rare times I want it is great.   I only order one each of the cookies and hide them away in the freezer until i want some.

Glutino Gluten Free Cookies, Chocolate Chip, 8.6 Ounce

Nishiki Premium Rice, Medium Grain, 15-Pound Bag

Lundberg Organic White Sushi Rice, 32 Ounce

Thai Kitchen Pad Thai Rice Noodle Cart, 9.77 oz  ~  These are great,  especially when I need a fast bite to eat without a lot of effort and its normal for me to toss one in the back pack if we are traveling for the day.  Having a gluten free option on hand has saved me a few times now.

Lotus Foods Bulk Ramen Noodles, Organic Millet/Brown Rice, 48 Count  ~  Gluten free and not fried like traditional ramen noodles plus they are almost as good as the real thing !  mix with some hot broth and you got a hot bowl of noodles or mix em with other things for noodle dishes.

Huy Fong Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce, 28 Oz  ~ Love it !

Betty Crocker Baking All Purpose Gluten Free Rice Flour Blend, 16 Ounce  ~  I have used this to dredge chicken and pork chops,  bake bread or muffins or to make pancakes and crepes.

San-J Tamari Gluten Free Soy Sauce, Non GMO Black Label, 64 Ounce  ~ Must have.  I only order this one maybe once a year but having it always on hand is a bonus.  I could get a smaller bottle in town but they don’t always have it in stock !

Hodgson Mill Chocolate Cake Mix Gluten Free 15 oz  ~  Wheat flour is not allowed in our kitchen due to cross contamination issues so when the niece and nephew lived with us I had to make birthday cakes.  This cake mix is the bomb and everyone loved it.  Even they didn’t know it was “gluten free” and it held up to decorating just fine !  even the fancy Barbie cake.

Maggi Chicken Base No Added Msg Gluten Free, 1 Pound

Maggi Beef Base No Added Msg Gluten Free, 1 Pound

Hunt’s Manwich Sloppy Joe Sauce, Original, 15 Oz

Hunt’s Traditional Pasta Sauce, 24 Oz  ~  I usually make my own sauce but when I don’t have time I love having this one hand.

Mother Earth Products Dried Vegetables ~ Not only are they gluten free but they are great to have on hand.  I stock the cupboard with them every winter so I can easily make up soup and broths even if I can’t get to the store due to the snow.

Mushroom House Dried Mushroom, Stir Fry Blend, 1 Pound

Leave a Reply

